1) What type of meat should I use? 

2) Cook your vegetables!

3) Saltines? Breadcrumbs? Potatoes?

4) CHEESEEEEE! 

5) SEASONING

6) DO NOT OVERMIX!

Mix all the ingredients without the meat. Then, add the meat and mix gently. Trust me, you do not want to mix it all together or the results will be a dry, overworked meatloaf! No bueno!

7) THE GLAZE

I’m gonna be honest here and tell you that I resisted the ketchup glaze for soooo long. My Brazilian-self just wouldn’t get behind the idea of adding ketchup to my meatloaf!  But after making the meatloaf a few times and thinking “something was missing”, I decided to give it a try and made a glaze with ketchup, brown sugar and white wine vinegar. Oooh, guys! Sometimes I do love being wrong. The glaze is amazing and add a bit of sweetness to the meatloaf, pairing perfectly with all the savory flavors. People won’t quite pinpoint that there’s ketchup there, they’ll just think this is the best meatloaf they ever tasted!

8) TO BACON OR NOT TO BACON? THAT IS THE QUESTION!

Of course we add bacon. I mean, you already read the title “Bacon Wrapped Meatloaf”, so this question is more of just an ode to how bacon makes everything more delicious! Yay Bacon! Also, please refrain from commenting about the “bacon causes cancer” speech. I do not care! First, I do not eat it everyday. Second, in three years they will come back and say it was all a mistake, like they did with eggs! 

9) COOKING AND RESTING THE MEATLOAF

Bacon Wrapped Cheese Stuffed Meatloaf - 79Bacon Wrapped Cheese Stuffed Meatloaf - 56Bacon Wrapped Cheese Stuffed Meatloaf - 76Bacon Wrapped Cheese Stuffed Meatloaf - 27Bacon Wrapped Cheese Stuffed Meatloaf - 94Bacon Wrapped Cheese Stuffed Meatloaf - 19Bacon Wrapped Cheese Stuffed Meatloaf - 98Bacon Wrapped Cheese Stuffed Meatloaf - 34Bacon Wrapped Cheese Stuffed Meatloaf - 78Bacon Wrapped Cheese Stuffed Meatloaf - 79Bacon Wrapped Cheese Stuffed Meatloaf - 95Bacon Wrapped Cheese Stuffed Meatloaf - 63Bacon Wrapped Cheese Stuffed Meatloaf - 64